my, how the times have changed.

Standard

Today I did an an observation in a 6th grade class, and I realized just how old I am.

I mean, do you realize that kids who were born in the year 2000 are now in middle school?? When my future kids find out that I was born in the 1900s, they are going to FLIP OUT.

So I was observing a Language Arts class, and today’s assignment was to create a comic strip depicting a story they had read in class. But not the hand-drawn comic strips of my day and age. No, comic strips created ON THE MACBOOK THAT EACH STUDENT WAS GIVEN BY THE SCHOOL. WITH A SPECIAL PROGRAM JUST FOR MAKING COMICS ON THE MACBOOK THAT EACH STUDENT WAS GIVEN BY THE SCHOOL.

They actually made some really cool stuff today. I was very impressed. In an aged sort of way.

Leave a Reply

